What is Freedom of Speech?

Everyone,

I just read a wonderful article on CNN about a young lady winning a speech contest from New Zealand.

New Zealand Girl wins speech contest.

My first response was a clear, “WOW!”

But, as I thought about it. I had to ask myself, Where does Free Speech end and Propaganda and Tyranny begin?

She wants all schools to teach a new culture. She wants everyone everywhere to be changed in our schools.

At what point does one person get to change EVERYONE else?

Was she chosen because she has a great opportunity, or was she chosen to enforce a small group’s control on the masses?

What do you think?

Is it ok, to use the education system to move our children from individualism towards “[an] education system … where children are … beautifully standardized.”

Am I the only one with chills down my back?

Ghost

This entry was posted in blog, blogging, news, politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

