Who are you?

I really want to know?

Who are you?

I think I am listening to an old Stones’ lyrics.

But, do we really ‘know’ anyone anymore? I am thinking of several people I have met over the years. I think I have gotten to know them, but then years later I meet them again, and they seem very different.

It is as if they went into a cult, or something else.

So, are you the same person, I would meet in a coffee shop? If we had a great conversation, would we ever meet as friends again?

Honestly?

Do you have any idea how many ‘former friends’ I have gotten to know over the years. I am not writing about the ones separated by mere distance. I am writing about those who have fundamentally changed.

Not those who ‘found Jesus, and became sober.’ Sobriety would have made several of my old friends better friends.

I mean from bad to worse. From ok to bad. From tolerable to unbearable. From kind and polite to very rude.

Is it just society (American Society) getting worse? Or, do we all just lose some friends during our lifetimes?

What do you think?

ghost.

This entry was posted in blog, blogging, news, politics. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Who are you?

  1. revtimbrown says:

    I believe people go from good to bad for at least one of two reasons. Either because they succumb to negative influences around them, “bad company corrupts good morals” (1 Cor. 15:33); or because they were faking how good they were and the hidden person of the heart has finally come out.

Leave a Reply

