Can you walk away from love?

Friends,

I just had a rather long comment discussion with another blogger.

I was one of the very few who did not agree with her premise that after a certain point, love is not worth the effort, and you burn the bridge.

I actually have ‘burned’ a bridge. OK, I nuked it more than I burned it.

But, I really do not believe that love is something you just burn the bridge over. I still regret what I said all those years ago. And if I could take them back and erase them, I would. But, I cannot.

So, do you truly burn the bridge if you truly love?

What do you think?

Is love something you can ever walk away from?

ghost.

This entry was posted in blog, blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Can you walk away from love?

  1. fahadwrites says:

    So u r a female ghost

  2. Áine Warren says:

    Well, as someone who got back together with my ex nearly three months ago after 2 years of separation, I don’t think you can burn that bridge, no. Maybe some people can – and maybe sometimes it just wasn’t as strong a love as you thought it was at the time. But for me, it never really goes away. Even if you walk away from the relationship because things are too hard.

    I have found that the people I have had relationships with seem to feel similarly – I recently had a conversation with someone I hadn’t seen in 6 years, but he was still cut up about how things ended between us, and we ended up having a long conversation about it. But then, maybe I just attract people who are intense about love, like me!

Leave a Reply

