Everyone,

This is a great READ!

I live in a land of Beautiful Women. I have at least five women friends who are at least 28, mothers, and still wear a size 3 or less …. ‘Normal’ takes on a NEW meaning HERE!.

It was refreshing to read this blog about what women go through back home.

I am glad of where I live, and where I come from! But, where I live is free of the rat race – almost.

kidlingville

Confession: when I started this post, it was going to be funny. Nothing earth-shattering. You wouldn’t have spit out your lunch. You wouldn’t have peed your pants. You might not even have laughed out loud. But it was to be typical kidlingville fare.

As I was getting ready for work Tuesday morning, the Kidling looked at me and said, “You don’t look very pretty.” I was creating an opening and coming up with the perfect one-liner to close the post when I decided that wasn’t the post I wanted to write today.

You all know that story that has been making the rounds?  The one about mothers telling our daughters we are beautiful? It is every bit as amazing as folks are saying. If you haven’t had a chance to read it, then you can check it out here. Amanda King writes poignantly and with truth that lies in the…

View original post 339 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

