I have NEVER liked to stink.

And I am a MAN.

My mom took me to the doctor because I washed my hands when I got dirty.

But, we have a mother trying to get her teenager (pre-teen?) to stay clean.

Is there a reason why some people enjoy dirty and others do not?

ghost.

My Pajama Days

We have officially reached the “stinky” part of raising a preteen girl. It’s a constant battle of deodorant and clean underwear at our house. The Hare is in denial that she smells like corn chips most of the time, or else, she just likes smelling like Fritos. I don’t know. Regardless, I’m getting a little fed up with how little she values a hot shower.

“Sweetie, you don’t want to be known as the smelly kid, do you?” I pleaded with her once, “because kids can be really mean and say hurtful things in school when you stand out in a bad way.”

“I guess it’s a good thing I’m home schooled then,” she replied.

The bathroom cabinet is filled with an abundant array of shower gels, body washes and shampoos in the hopes that something, anything, will lure her into the sweet steamy mist. For a short while…

View original post 307 more words

This entry was posted in blog, blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

