Breaking News on Hagel’s nomination.

Friends,

Why is it now suggested that Hagel believes Israel controls the US State Department?

Here is a video about this.

Here is George Ajjan’s blog from about five years ago.

WOW.

Why is a five-year old comment just now being brought to light? I do not like the US State Department. Too often they represent foreigners, but they are only supposed to represent US citizens.

BUT, I have not alleged that the State Department is controlled by a foreign government.

Should President Obama immediately pull this nomination?

I am not sure I would support his immediate dismissal, but, and I guess this is a big but, what is claimed about him makes me uncomfortable. I think the State Department would find my leadership difficult. But, I really think they would revolt working with and around someone like Hagel.

But, I also think this sounds like dirty politics. The kind of dirty politics the progressives always use to destroy political nominees.

So, do I want the progressives to destroy another political career?

No.

But, we must go back to the bigger question: Should President Obama immediately pull this nomination?

What do you think?

Ghost.

This entry was posted in blog, blogging, news, politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

