Great leadership?

Friends,

Have you noticed how few great leaders we have today?

Or, is it just me?

I was chatting with a couple. And their ideas led me to think about our leaders. In the back ground, CNN was discussing politics.

Ironically, the young couple was smarter than our reporters and politicians. Why is it so easy for Americans to see the problems our media and politicians want to ignore.

From the deficit to war in Africa, our political, social, and economic discourse in America has become strange.

IMHO.

BUT, if most average Americans are aware of our problem, why can’t our leaders fix our problems? Why can’t the elite, intelligent leaders LEAD?

Why is it so difficult to fix our deficit problems?

Roll back welfare spending to what it was 5 years ago. That would fix the current blame game in Washington.

Bring our soldiers home. That would fix some of our over-spending.

There are so many EASY fixes. But, our leaders are too busy making profit off of the current situation to work towards fixing any thing.

I don’t know if their inability is because they are greedy. But, they continue to get raises, while most Americans get taxed more.

Even those on welfare will pay more in sales taxes and gasoline costs as we go forward.

So, why don’t we have leaders who think about America first, and their political agenda last?

Why can’t we have a leader say, “Ask not what America can do for you, but ask what you can do for America?”

Instead, our leaders blame each other, and they continue to spend us into oblivion.

What do you think?

Ghost.

This entry was posted in blog, blogging, news, politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Great leadership?

  1. There is a proverb which goes something like this, ‘A people without vision are lost.’. In my lifetime, I have seen America edge toward becoming a people without vision, unless one counts self-interest, conspicuous consumption, and an anything goes value system as vision. I’d agree that we are increasing becoming a country with a very serious leadership vacuum problrm

  2. HiddingInPlainSight says:

    hello, one of the people you met today that led you to this post, has informed me of this website. I personally believe in what you have going on here and have been contemplating on do the same myself. I have a lot of INTEL I would like to share with you, could you help me spread the word of the upcoming events I have discovered? I have many facts, pictures, pdf files and ect. I would like to share with you. Please comment back telling me where I should send such info!!!! Fare warning the intel I have is very frightening. please comment back ASAP my time is short

Leave a Reply

