“If there was no evil, how would we know what is good?”

Friends,

I am at a hamburger shop. And the young lady cleaning up after the kids asked me what I was doing. I am typing on my computer as I eat. So, I told her I was blogging. I then showed her my blog topics.

And.

Jaclyn, asked me, “If there was no evil, how would we know what good is?”

I thought that was a smart observation.

Not what I would expect. Not what I would want.

But, if there was no evil in the world, would we really appreciate the good there is in the world?

Friends? I should get more personal than that. Re-reading this, I realized I was making this into one of those questions for other people and not for me.

Would I recognize good around me if there was no bad, or evil?

I do not think I wold appreciate good things without the bad things. I don’t. And that is a little sad. And a lot scary.

Ghost.

This entry was posted in blog, blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “If there was no evil, how would we know what is good?”

  1. Pingback: When Evil Learns To Love… | An Evil Nymph's Blog

Leave a Reply

