Gay Marriage?

Anyone?

Can you explain why the Gay agenda moved their goal posts from civil-unions to redefining marriage?

I remember Gay activists talking about how they would never want marriage, because marriage was too traditional.

So, what changed?

Or, was this the goal all along?  Was the intent to lie to the American people until they converted enough people to their cause?

I would be willing to consider changing my religious expression slightly to allow for civil-unions.

But, in my Religion, God defined marriage between a man and a woman.

What about you?  Do you understand the change?

Ghost.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gay Marriage?

  1. Because “separate but equal” is wrong.

    “But, in my Religion, God defined marriage between a man and a woman.”

    You don’t have to change your religion at all. You aren’t the government, and so you don’t have to let anyone get married. The government does, and will.

    • Thank you for your comment.

      Separate but equal does not apply. If it did, then women could never be equal.

      And again, my religious definition has defined marriage for thousands of years.

      When change is implemented, those who were/are traditional lose.

      People like myself lose as people like yourself gain.

      I am willing to bargain, as long as certain things are met.

      Safety for children, protection for Christians from discrimination.

      Are you willing to protect those less able to protect themselves?

      • “And again, my religious definition has defined marriage for thousands of years.”

        And has changed, again and again, during that time.

        “People like myself lose as people like yourself gain.”

        If a gay couple gets married, what have you lost? Specifically?

        “Safety for children, protection for Christians from discrimination.

        Are you willing to protect those less able to protect themselves?”

        How, specifically?

      • How specifically?

        America has changed.

        I am willing to protect the children and others who cannot protect themselves. I served in the US Army.

        That service cost me pain for the rest of my life. I regret the injury, not the service for others.

        How have I lost? The definition of marriage is lowered. The sanctity of marriage is attacked once again by our government.

        The government has attacked the Christian Religion for over one hundred years, even though their societal change is un-Constitutional.

        And that change is un-Constitutional, because my forefathers knew men would corrupt Religion, society, and the family if they could.

        And now it is going to the next lower level. I am willing to negotiate for the safety of children and Christians.

        Are you?

  2. Ruby Lee says:

    You pose an interesting question – was marriage the goal all along?

    What concerns me about the case before the Supreme Court right now is that what is being considered is overturning a law the state of California (with over 38 million residents) created, voted on, and passed — based on the legal opinions of nine justices.

    • Ruby Lee,

      I appreciate your comment – thank you.

      You know. If they were traditional judges who took their vows seriously, I would not be concerned.

      But, since they do not take their vows seriously, IMHO, I am concerned.

      Do you think it is time the American people passed a couple of Amendments to slow their destruction down?

Leave a Reply

