For those of you who are Francophiles, and for those who are not Francophiles:

Amelie wrote a wonderful blog about the natural wonders of France.

Beautiful. wonderful.

Read and enjoy.

Your

ghost.

Lost in Traducción

For those of you who are huge Francophiles, I suggest you check out the article entitled “Ten of France’s Natural Wonders” on the BBC’s travel page. I am proud to say I have been to five of them!

Here is the list as follows (the ones in bold are the ones I’ve already been to):

1. Gorges du Verdon in the south of France

(Photo courtesy: Google Images)

2. Aiguilles de Bavella in Corsica

(Photo Courtesy: Martin Moos/LPI/Getty)

3. Alpine Wildlife

(Photo courtesy: John Elk/LPI/Getty)

4. Cote de Granit Rose in Brittany

(Photo Courtesy: Breizh easy commerce)

5. Dune du Pilat an hour away from Bordeaux

(Photo Courtesy: Smart Travel Guide)

6. Lavender fields in Provence*

(Photo Courtesy: Ekaterina Pokrovsky)

7. Gavarnie Falls in the Pyrenees

(Photo courtesy: J.C. Benoist/Wikimedia Commons)

8. Mont Blanc in the French Alps–I have been dying to go to the French Alps my whole life!!!!!

View original post 132 more words

This entry was posted in blog, blogging, news, Reviews, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. amelie88 says:

    Woah, thanks for the reblog! Though I have to admit all I did was regurgitate the article from the BBC! I didn’t compile this list (sadly) but I definitely do want to hit up all the places on it someday. 🙂 Thanks again!

    • Well. Then you should get on a Big Iron Bird (*).

      Teach English in Madrid, and holiday throughout France ….

      🙂

      Thanks for stopping by! I enjoyed your blog it was refreshing and FUN.

      ghost.

      (*) OK, they are now carbon fiber, but that does not ring as well….

      • amelie88 says:

        Ha, I would get onto a plane in a heartbeat and travel if I had the money. I am now back in the US and unemployed so no traveling for awhile (though I am going to Boston this weekend so I guess that kind of counts).

        Time to be a real adult for awhile and work!

      • I hate being under-utilized as well.

        But, I am trying to be utilized as much as I can ….

  2. Interesting Places to watch !

Leave a Reply

